Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Tough Justice Exposed (part 1 of 8) by Carla Cassidy

A serial split between four authors starting with Carla Cassidy and Tough Justice: Exposed part 1.

One book written by multiple authors can be an eye-opener in more ways than one. It will either work or fail abysmally. What it can do, if it's done well, is introduce readers to the writing styles and individual creativity of each author.

What is absolutely imperative is that the first part of a serial draws the reader in, in a way that compels them to go looking for the next part. Does Carla Cassidy succeed at that? Well I believe she has.

Lara finds herself and her identity exposed to the world when she talks an apparent suicide down off a ledge. Little does she now that her instinct to help actually plays right into the hands of the people she wants to steer clear of. Almost as if the entire scenario was a set-up and not just another day at the office.

Exposed is an interesting start to this eight part serial.

If you would like to follow the series:
Tough Justice: Watched part 2 by Tyler Anne Snell
Tough Justice: Burned part 3 by Carol Ericson
Tough Justice: Trapped part 4  by Gail Barett
Tough Justice: Twisted part 5 by Gail Barrett
Tough Justice: Ambushed part 6 by Carol Ericson
Tough Justice: Betrayed part 7 by Tyler Anne Snell
Tough Justice: Hunted part 8 by Carla Cassidy

Buy Tough Justice Exposed at Amazon UK or go to Goodreads for any other retailer.

No comments:

Post a Comment